Managing Committee

Managing Committee


The managing committee of EurhistXX is representing the institutional partners coordinates of the EurhistXX work programme. The committee convenes at least once a year to discuss joint activities, requests for new membership and the further development of the network.

Everyone interested to cooperate with EurhistXX is invited to contact the managing committee via one or several of its members listed below.

Peter Apor

Pasts, Inc. Center for Historical Studies

Central European University

Muriel Blaive

Ludwig Boltzmann Institute for Eurpean History and Public Spheres (Vienna, Austria)

Donald Bloxham

University of Edinburgh School of History, Classics and Archaeology

Martin Conway

Fellow and Tutor in Modern History

Balliol College, University of Oxford

Paolo Capuzzo

Professor of Contemporary History

University of Bologna, Department of History

Norbert Frei

Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena, Jena Center Geschichte des 20 Jahrhunderts (FSU)

John Horne

Professor of Modern European History

Trinity College, The University of Dublin

Dr. Michal Kopeček

Chiar of Department

Institute of Contemprary History Prague

Pieter Lagrou

Université Libre de Bruxelles

Faculté de Philosophie et de Lettres

Section d´Histoire

Thomas Lindenberger

Zentrum fuer Zeithistorische Forschung Potsdam

Guillaume Mouralis

Institut des sciences sociales du politique

Peter Romijn

Head of Research

Netherlands Instiute for War Documentation

Henry Rousso

Directeur de recherche au CNRS

Institut d’histoire du temps présent - CNRS

Dariusz Stola

Professor of History

Institute of Political Studies

Polish Academy of Sciences